Haverhill Mom Thankful She And Her Son Survived Jump From Burning Building

Posted on

Brave lady and great mummy God bless

CBS Boston

HAVERHILL (CBS) – Recovering in her hospital bed, Haverhill mom Christina Simoes says she’s thankful she and her 18-month-old son Cameron are alive after she jumped from a burning building with him in her arms.

“I grabbed my son and I held him as tight as I could to my chest and I gave him a kiss and a hug, and I told him I loved him and I jumped out the window,” Simoes said Sunday from her hospital bed.

“I didn’t think about it. All I was thinking about was getting him out of there. He mattered way more than I did,” she said.

Christina Simoes jumped from this fire with her son Cameron in her arms. (WBZ-TV) Christina Simoes jumped from this fire with her son Cameron in her arms. (WBZ-TV)

Simoes said last week she was lying in the bed with Cameron when she saw smoke in her window and jumped up.

“That’s when I saw the flames were only 10…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

