Only Silence When I Fall

Posted on

Feminin1's Blog~Itz A Femme Thing

I look into the distance,

there’s storms on the horizon,

a chaos twisting up my soul,

a hurricane, I stand alone.

The words ripping up the roots,

a fire scorching my mind,

in that dream of lover’s sighs,

you left me far behind

riding a shooting star across the skies

The wind has blown me far away,

the one you breathed into me,

when you thought the stars aligned, 

now they just shatter at my feet

like a million little diamonds

only dust left under the sheet

only an echo that floats to the ground

only footprints where you walked on by

only a nightmare framed up on the wall

only me standing here asking why

only the silence when I fall…

View original post

Leave a Reply

